Third Federal Home Equity Line of Credit (HELOC, variable rate, 10-year draw / 30-year total)
What Third Federal Savings and Loan publishes: "Home Equity Line of Credit 6.240% Rate 6.240% APR. Variable APR of Prime - .51%"
Single advertised rate (rate shown for Franklin County, Ohio, effective September 3, 2026): 6.240% APR = WSJ Prime minus 0.51%. 'The rate you see is the rate you get. The variable rate is good for the life of the loan.' Maximum APR 18% (disclosures page). Rates page has a state/county selector, so APR may differ by location.
The rate you are offered is set by Third Federal Savings and Loan after you apply on its site. It depends on your credit history, income, loan amount and term, and may be higher than the lowest rate shown here.
| Loan amount | $10,000 to $300,000 |
| Term | 360 months |
| Rate type | variable |
| Funding speed | See lender |
| Origination fee | 0% ('No Closing Costs or Prepayment Penalties'); annual fee $275 |
| Prepayment penalty | No |
| Late fee | Not stated |
| Minimum credit score | Not disclosed |
| States | AZ, CA, CO, CT, DC, FL, GA, IA, IL, IN, KS, KY, MA, MD, MI, MN, MO, NC, NH, NJ, NY, OH, OR, PA, SC, TN, VA, WA, WI |
| Membership | Not required |
- Origination fee 0% ('No Closing Costs or Prepayment Penalties'); annual fee $275
- Borrow up to $300,000
- No prepayment penalty
| Legal name | Third Federal Savings and Loan Association of Cleveland |
| Type | Bank |
| Website | https://www.thirdfederal.com |
Other Third Federal Savings and Loan offers on Banrox: Third Federal Home Equity Loan (fixed-rate HELOAN, 5 to 30 year terms; 5/1 adjustable option).
Third-party lenders
Loan offers are provided by third-party lenders. Banrox is a technology company and is not a lender. Banrox does not take loan applications, make credit decisions or fund loans.
Compensation
Banrox may receive compensation from some lenders when you click or apply through links on this page. Compensation does not affect the rates shown, which are taken from each lender's public website as of the date displayed.
Rates and estimates
Rates, amounts, terms and fees are shown as published on the lender's website on the date marked above and may change without notice. The payment estimate uses the lowest APR the lender publishes and excludes origination and other fees; the lender's own disclosure governs. Nothing on this page is an offer, a rate quote or a commitment to lend.