Aven Home Equity Visa Credit Card (HELOC accessed via Visa card; fixed-payment 'Aven Simple Loan' option)
What Aven publishes: "Our APR is 6.49-14.99% for primary residences. The average for other cards in the US for people with good credit is over 23% APR. | The variable APR for the revolving line of credit is based on the prime rate published by the Wall Street Journal in its Money Rates section ("Index") plus a margin that takes into account your creditworthiness, collateral value, etc. The Index as of Jan 9th, 2026 EST was 6.75%. The APR will not exceed 14.99%. Best rates for most qualified borrowers on primary residences. Headline rate available for credit limits of $30,000 or less."
Aven Home Equity Visa Card (HELOC-backed credit card). Variable APR = WSJ Prime (6.75% as of Jan 9 2026) + margin, capped at 14.99%. 'Your applicable APR assumes a 0.25 percentage point discount for enrolling in AutoPay within 25 days after account opening.' Headline 6.49% only for credit limits of $30,000 or less on primary residences. Fixed-rate option (Aven Simple Loan) for balance transfers/cash outs. Other Aven products have different caps: Aven Home Equity Cash (traditional HELOC) APR will not exceed 18%, 4.9% fee on required full initial draw; Aven Rewards Visa (unsecured) APR will not exceed 36%; Aven Bitcoin Visa APR will not exceed 14.99%, 1% cash-out fee.
The rate you are offered is set by Aven after you apply on its site. It depends on your credit history, income, loan amount and term, and may be higher than the lowest rate shown here.
| Loan amount | $5,000 to $400,000 |
| Term | See lender |
| Rate type | variable |
| Funding speed | Funding in as fast as 3 days (check offer in 3 minutes; sign and notarize digitally) |
| Origination fee | None: 'No annual, cancellation or prepayment fees'; 'without any origination or annual fees'. Cash-out and balance-transfer fee 2.5% of amount transferred; $29 late fee; possible state recording/attorney/notary fees; 2.5% of payoff amount if refinancing an existing lien. |
| Prepayment penalty | Not stated |
| Late fee | Not stated |
| Minimum credit score | Not disclosed |
| States | AK, AL, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, ID, IL, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MI, MN, MS, MT, NE, NC, ND, NH, NJ, NM, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI, WY |
| Membership | Not required |
- Origination fee None: 'No annual, cancellation or prepayment fees'; 'without any origination or annual fees'. Cash-out and balance-transfer fee 2.5% of amount transferred; $29 late fee; possible state recording/attorney/notary fees; 2.5% of payoff amount if refinancing an existing lien.
- Funding: Funding in as fast as 3 days (check offer in 3 minutes; sign and notarize digitally)
- Borrow up to $400,000
| Legal name | Aven Financial, Inc. dba Aven (NMLS #2042345); cards issued and accounts made by Coastal Community Bank, Member FDIC (NMLS #462289) |
| Type | Fintech |
| Website | https://www.aven.com |
Third-party lenders
Loan offers are provided by third-party lenders. Banrox is a technology company and is not a lender. Banrox does not take loan applications, make credit decisions or fund loans.
Compensation
Banrox may receive compensation from some lenders when you click or apply through links on this page. Compensation does not affect the rates shown, which are taken from each lender's public website as of the date displayed.
Rates and estimates
Rates, amounts, terms and fees are shown as published on the lender's website on the date marked above and may change without notice. The payment estimate uses the lowest APR the lender publishes and excludes origination and other fees; the lender's own disclosure governs. Nothing on this page is an offer, a rate quote or a commitment to lend.