Key Student Loan Refinance (formerly Laurel Road)
What Key Student Loan Refinance (formerly Laurel Road) publishes: "All rates shown reflect a $100,000 loan amount and include a 0.25% interest rate discount for enrolling in AutoPay. Variable APRs may increase after consummation. The actual APR you may qualify for is subject to your creditworthiness and depends on the loan terms."
Fixed APR with AutoPay discount 4.74% (5-yr) to 9.75% (20-yr); Variable APR with AutoPay discount 5.04% (5-yr) to 10.05% (20-yr). Without the 0.25% AutoPay/EFT discount: fixed 4.99% to 10.00%, variable 5.29% to 10.30%. Per-term fixed (with discount): 5yr 4.74-9.35, 7yr 4.95-9.45, 10yr 5.15-9.55, 15yr 5.30-9.65, 20yr 5.50-9.75. Per-term variable (with discount): 5yr 5.04-9.65, 7yr 5.25-9.75, 10yr 5.45-9.85, 15yr 5.60-9.95, 20yr 5.80-10.05. Variable index: 30-day Average SOFR; 'Variable rates will never exceed 15.00%.' APRs current as of September 04, 2026.
The rate you are offered is set by Key Student Loan Refinance (formerly Laurel Road) after you apply on its site. It depends on your credit history, income, loan amount and term, and may be higher than the lowest rate shown here.
| Loan amount | from $5,000 |
| Term | 60 to 240 months |
| Rate type | both |
| Funding speed | as stated: preliminary rate in as few as 5 minutes; 'Your first payment to KeyBank will be due one month from your disbursement date.' |
| Origination fee | 0% |
| Prepayment penalty | No |
| Late fee | not to exceed 5% of the late payment or $28, whichever is less (assessed if payment not received within 15 days of due date); $20 returned payment fee |
| Minimum credit score | Not disclosed |
| States | Not stated |
| Membership | Not required |
- No origination fee
- Funding: as stated: preliminary rate in as few as 5 minutes; 'Your first payment to KeyBank will be due one month from your disbursement date.'
- No prepayment penalty
| Legal name | KeyBank National Association |
| Type | Bank |
| Website | https://www.key.com/personal/student-loans.html |
Third-party lenders
Loan offers are provided by third-party lenders. Banrox is a technology company and is not a lender. Banrox does not take loan applications, make credit decisions or fund loans.
Compensation
Banrox may receive compensation from some lenders when you click or apply through links on this page. Compensation does not affect the rates shown, which are taken from each lender's public website as of the date displayed.
Rates and estimates
Rates, amounts, terms and fees are shown as published on the lender's website on the date marked above and may change without notice. The payment estimate uses the lowest APR the lender publishes and excludes origination and other fees; the lender's own disclosure governs. Nothing on this page is an offer, a rate quote or a commitment to lend.